Meet ChoCoClas’ English Editor, Jess

Hello! I’m Jessica, but you can call me Jess. Let’s not go there with Jessie, blatantly only a name for a dog. I live in London; I have a background in design/illustration & am now worming my way into the creative industry. I grew up in Hong Kong, have parents from New Zealand and Singapore and I have an American accent, clearly I am an enigma. I can usually be seen in every lipstick colour under the sun, shopping far too much, buying all things in every shade of black.

Iconic Things or People

My sister & my girlfriend, London, Wednesday Addams

TV Shows

Never have I loved a character on TV more than Chandler Bing.

Movies

Heathers, Beetlejuice, The Addams Family, The Little Mermaid, Japanese horror

Fashion Necessities

Vintage fur, black leather, sheer collared shirts, lipstick, wedge boots & block heels, oversized mens watches, rings on every finger

Food Related Things

A ridiculously expensive high-speed blender, proper green tea, Thai mangoes, yum cha, chilli sauce.

Drink of Choice

Red wine, rum & ginger beer

What Are You Going To Write About?

Whatever I am currently obsessing over

Leave a comment