Boston Branch: Lindsay Burrill

OH HEY DUDES, I’M A NEW Hampshire girl and proud of it… And yes, my state motto is better than yours. Don’t be sad though…”Live Free or Die” is pretty steep competition. That’s what I’m all about though, living freely. A lot of people get so caught up with always preparing for the next moment, the future. We get so wrapped up in it that we forget to chill and actually enjoy those moments we’re always so anxious about. I try my hardest to help people remember to live it up.

I’m an Emerson kid, majoring in broadcast journalism. I graduate in May, and then maybe… just maybe, I’ll be headed to hosting my own show on the radio. Either way, I believe I’ll make my mark in this city!

What else is there to know? Plenty…

These “top 5” should do it:

Iconic Things or People

Laurel Burrill – my super impressive mommy dearest, Cassandra Ray – a best friend who left this world way too early, Jim Morrison, Radio, Comedy

TV Shows

Weeds, The Walking Dead, Family Guy, The Office, Are you afraid of the dark – Nickelodeon was a freakin dynasty

Movies

The Doors, Newsies, Labyrinth

Role Models

Snatch

Fashion Necessities

Jeans, Bobby Pins, Flip Flops, Perfume, Hooded sweatshirt

Food Related Things

Everything my mom cooks (i.e. her pepperoni dip), Mac and Cheese, The Ronnie Burger from Miracle of Science, Potluck dinners, UTZ Sour Cream and Onion Chips

Drink of Choice

Jack and Coke – hold the lime and go light with that coke

What are you going to write about?

I’ll be writing about everything that is going on musically in Boston. I’ll review shows I go to, talk about up-and-coming artists, and always make sure people know who’s coming to perform in town. Plus, I’ll review new albums on a constant basis.
I’d also like to write about cool experiences you can have in Boston that might not be in your guide book. I like the night-life, and I’m always down to recommend a place where people can have fun and do whatever it is they do best. Basically, I’ll write to help you keep on living the dream…the Beantown dream.

Leave a comment