Archive for March 2nd, 2011

March 2, 2011

Through His Eyes

By Andrew Luk / Boston

Rush hour on Boylston street is a real drag this time of year.

Tags:
March 2, 2011

Chase’ing the Russians?

By Lexi Boddy / Traveling Correspondent (currently in Exeter)


We all know where to turn to for the world’s top-notch* vodka; or do we? Who would have thought it would be the UK? As it turns out, this spiffing* country can lay down the fundamentals to produce a ruddy-good* spud! As we know (or should know), vodka can be fermented and distilled from any starch/sugar-rich plant, like grains and surprise surprise, potatoes!

read more »

March 2, 2011

Meet the Hong Kong Editor, William Chung

你好, I’m William, currently a lawyer-to-be in Hong Kong where I’m usually found championing the legal rights of the oppressed and on the extremely rare occasion, performing mundane office tasks. Prior to my return to HK, I spent 4 years in the medieval, rural town of Shrewsbury hoping to sample what a traditional British boarding school experience had to offer, only to have greater interaction with livestock than I did with human beings. I then moved to the more familiar surroundings of London for my university education where I very much did have “the best days of my life” and fell in love with this quite exciting, cosmopolitan and dynamic city.

I live for the three certainties: Family, Friends and Food. I also very much enjoy movies, electronic music, colourful clothes and am hugely passionate about football (not the bastardised Yank version- sorry US readers!).

If the above does not give a detailed enough insight into my personality hopefully the list below will!

read more »

March 2, 2011

Charlie Sheen Interviews Go Surprisingly Well

…If everyone watching them are as high as he is.

read more »