Meet the Hong Kong Editor, William Chung

你好, I’m William, currently a lawyer-to-be in Hong Kong where I’m usually found championing the legal rights of the oppressed and on the extremely rare occasion, performing mundane office tasks. Prior to my return to HK, I spent 4 years in the medieval, rural town of Shrewsbury hoping to sample what a traditional British boarding school experience had to offer, only to have greater interaction with livestock than I did with human beings. I then moved to the more familiar surroundings of London for my university education where I very much did have “the best days of my life” and fell in love with this quite exciting, cosmopolitan and dynamic city.

I live for the three certainties: Family, Friends and Food. I also very much enjoy movies, electronic music, colourful clothes and am hugely passionate about football (not the bastardised Yank version- sorry US readers!).

If the above does not give a detailed enough insight into my personality hopefully the list below will!

Top 3 Iconic Things or People

My Parents, Manny Pacquiao, Bruce Lee.

TV Shows

Peep Show

The Office

Flight of the Conchords

Movies

The Godfather I, True Romance, Requiem for a Dream.

Fashion Necessities

Plaid shirt, retro sports jacket, a nice pair of kicks.

Food Related Things

Beef brisket (the fatty cut please!) noodles, oysters, Shanghainese food.

Drink of Choice

BEER

What Are You Going To Write About?

Interesting things.

Leave a comment