West Coast Correspondent: Jenni Davis

Hiii, I’m Jenni (with an “I”!). I thought I’d Google myself to prepare for a bio, and here is what I found:

I discovered that while I’m not the Jenni Davis that just died (um…RIP?), I do resemble her… in that I love sleeping. I also found out that while I’m not Jenni Davis a la Wikipedia, (born 1974), American supermodel and professional beer drinker, I do enjoy fashion and I do enjoy my booze (mostly wine…in large doses). No, I’m Jenni Davis, born in Taiwan and raised in Hong Kong and since implanted in LA. I have 4 (count em, 4) cats and love eating, drinking, dancing and watching Law and Order (Stabler, you’re my one and only…) in my bed. I’m looking forward to sharing my adventures with everyone!

Iconic Things or People:

My Mom, Robin Williams, Goober (cat number 4), James Franco and the city of Hong Kong

TV Shows:

Law and Order (SVU!)

30 Rock

Glee (I’m owning it…), Lost and I Love Lucy

Movies:

Basically All Rom/Coms, but if I have to choose:

The Birdcage

The Notebook, Grease, Death Becomes Her, Forrest Gump

Fashion Necessities:

Nikes (Air Force or Dunks), Lots of Gold Chains, Skinny Jeans, Ray Bans, Cat Fur

Food Related Things:

Asians will always find an excuse for Hot Pot

Hot Pot, Noodles, Korean BBQ, Dumplings and Wine. If I had to live on one cuisine – Chinese food.

Drink of Choice:

Merlot (after 5pm) or an Amaretto Sour (for sober nights)

What are you going to write about?

Well, I’m in LA, so hopefully there will be lots to write about. I’m going to be taking lots of pictures of my food, local hangouts, fashion (there are a lot of fashionistas here and I’m 12 blocks from Rodeo Drive), the club/bar scene and anything else that catches my eye. I’ll also be giving you a look into my life with my wonderful LA crew, but I’ll try not to sneak in too many cat pics (unless of course I’ve dressed them up very fashionably…) I’m really looking forward to it!

Leave a comment