Boston Branch: Helene Hamady

I’m a Lebanese-American Druze from Lebanon. I am an aspiring Photojournalist—in particular, I love Documentary Journalism. I love exploring languages and cultures (I speak French and Arabic), playing the violin and piano and sculpting, painting and working with glass and metal. I’ve lived in America on the East Coast, in Europe, and in Lebanon. I used to act a lot in operas and musicals when I was younger so I have a special love for them. I was Waldorf Educated but I don’t recall any German. I also love soccer and yoga, and I was once a vegan for four years but now I love meat.

I’m moving back to Beirut in May to hopefully work on somehow better facilitating the connection between people and information; its free-flow and organization thereof, in Lebanon and the Middle East!

Iconic People and Things

My Family, my Spirituality, Photography, Music, & Chocolate

TV Shows

Sex and the City, How I met your Mother, Planet Earth, Anthony Bourdain’s No Reservations or CSI, Parenthood

Movies

West Beirut, Chocolat, Caramel, Amelie, Y Tu Mama Tambien

Fashion Necessities

Boots, Cross-body bags, jeans, earrings and eyeliner/perfume

Everything Related to Food

Hwe Dup Bap, Sushi, Prosciutto, Tapas, Cheese

Drink of Choice

Lychee/Watermelon Martini, Wine

Leave a comment