Archive for March 7th, 2011

March 7, 2011

Through His Eyes

By Andrew Luk / Boston

Butchers just off the Haymarket Farmers market. Weekends here are a mob for deals in all kinds of produce.

Tags:
March 7, 2011

Monday Night TV Show Recap

By Lindsay Burrill / Boston

Hey party people,

To get you ready for your “stories” tonight here’s what you missed last Monday (if you were too busy watching Charlie Sheen unleash his Tigerblood secrets all over the world).

What Will Make You Laugh

HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER-CBS, Mondays at 8 pm.

Sometimes I flip back and forth between this and House. However, this week How I Met Your Mother won the race. Now I realize the bachelor is also on at 8 pm, but there is a much funnier bachelor on TV and his name is Barney (Neil Patrick Harris). This week’s episode was very worth watching as Barney explains his rules on dating..however all of those rules are immediately overlooked if the girl is hott (funny how that works). It’s a lighthearted comedy with some heavy perverse jokes.

read more »

March 7, 2011

Our Very Own Traveling Correspondent, Lexi Boddy

Hey hey! I’m Lexi Boddy; a recent graduate, extensive traveler, and born-to-be project manager (apparently). Born in Germany, raised in Hong Kong and schooled in the UK, there is no one place I call home. I studied Interior Architecture at Cardiff School of Art and Design and plan to study design project management at some point. I think I’ll move back to Hong Kong one day. I take part in loads of charity event fashion shows and I’m most proud of the four week Cheetah conservation project I did in northern South Africa. I go rock climbing (did Table Mountain!) and ice skating (when there’s a rink nearby) to maintain a pert bum, flat belly and keep the bingo wings at bay; success rate = undetermined.

Check out my portfolio and CV (coming soon!)   @ www.lexiboddy.com

Follow me   @ http://twitter.com/LexiBoddy

Iconic Things or People

The Soda Stream, The camera, I.M. Pei, concrete (yes, the building material) and my boyfriend (it feels necessary to write that!)

read more »