Archive for March 8th, 2011

March 8, 2011

Oscars 2011: What the hell happened?

By Jenni Davis / West Coast Correspondent

 

I can’t remember the last time I missed the Oscars and that’s because I NEVER do…

So there I was getting all excited and setting my Tivo to record it, making sure I had it taped on both E! and ABC and had enough food to feed a small village on my bed, all the while knowing this year was particularly special for me because my one and only love of my life (James Franco) was going to host the Oscars…I mean, have you SEEN the man?!?

read more »

March 8, 2011

The Last Airbender: The Legend of Korra

By Ian Kenny / New Jersey

Hmm, no sign of Shyamalan anywhere. I guess all 12 episodes won't be condensed to 12 minutes after all.

The first official image of Avatar Korra has been released by Nickelodeon .

read more »

March 8, 2011

Tuesday Night TV Show Recap

By Lindsay Burrill / Boston

Feel Good Shows

 

GLEE: Fox, Tuesdays at 8 pm

The Glee club does two hot numbers that totally make this week’s episode worth watching. First, a rendition of Jamie Foxx’s “Blame It On the Alcohol”, as well as Kesha’s “Tik Tok“. Plus, there’s an epic vomiting scene and a very surprising make out between two Glee Clubbers that you’d never see coming. Does the show exaggerate high school issues in an over the top way? Yes it does…but you gotta love the style they do it in. How can you resist people randomly bursting into song? You did that in school right?

read more »

March 8, 2011

West Coast Editor, Gabi Conti

Gabi is a TV nerd.

She double majored in writing for Television and Broadcast Journalism at Emerson College #SoEmerson and now lives in LA where she worked on various TV shows such as Comedy Central’s Important Things with Demetri Martin and Adult Swim’s Eagleheart.

Gabi currently works at Intern Sushi where she writes and produces web content.  And on the side Gabi performs stand-up, improv and writes sketch comedy for Half Day Today! She’s also an active blogger on ClassyConti.tumblr.com, and a constant tweeter @GMConti.


Iconic Things or People

My Mom (my comedic inspiration), My Dad, Tina Fey, Chelsea Handler, John Mayer.

read more »