Boston Branch and Designer, Sarah Schneider

I’m Sarah, and I’m originally from Germany but I grew up in Shanghai, China.

Before attending Emerson College for Writing, Literature & Publishing, I took a gap year to study Mandarin at East China Normal University, possibly the best decision my mother forced me to make.

My concentration at Emerson is nonfiction writing and magazine journalism, and although the transition from Shanghai to Boston was tricky, I’ve started to really love this city. I’m also occasionally hilarious at @srahschneider
Iconic Things or People

My parents, German comic Loriot, Humphrey Bogart, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Freddie Mercury

TV Shows

The Good Wife, The Closer, Top Chef, Archer

Arrested Development

Movies

Stand By Me, When Harry Met Sally, Before Sunset, The Warriors, My Cousin Vinny (Back to the Future 1-3 count as one, if we were allowed a Top Six)

Fashion Necessities

Skinny jeans, Boots, Crew neck sweaters, V-neck t-shirts, Penny loafers

Food Related Things

Top Chef (again), Gourmet magazine, Udon noodles, German Leberwurst, Risotto

Drink of Choice

An Arnold Palmer (ice tea and lemonade)

What Are You Going To Write About?

Design, shopping, food, books and articles and essays

Leave a comment