Archive for March 14th, 2011

March 14, 2011

Tanya’s EOTD: Today’s Lesson is Smokey Saffron

By Tanya Barlow / Auckland, New Zealand

Just thought I’d do a simple EOTD (that’s Eye of the Day for you non make up nerds) today. I was having a look at recent M.A.C. collections, Peacocky and Mickey Contractor, and a few shades caught my eye. Don’t get me started on Peacocky’s Kissable Lip Colour, I’m all over it! Reviews and swatches to come soon!

I fell completely in love with Saffron and have been sneaking it into my daily looks a little too often! Feeling inspired by the hint of autumn in Auckland today, I felt like wearing something a little warmer.

read more »

March 14, 2011

Only The Good Die Young…

In This Case The Good Is Lovespring International

By Gabi Conti / LA

Before Sue Slyvester—

Jane Lynch starred in this delightful TV show I stumbled across on Hulu called Lovespring International.

The opening title card says it all:

“An elite Beverly Hills Dating Service”

“Located in Tarzana, California”.

Genius.

read more »

March 14, 2011

Boston Branch: LeeAnne Smith

Hey guys! I’m LeeAnne!

I live for celebrity gossip and iced coffee. I’m a control freak that stresses out about EVERYTHING! I love things that are pink, sparkly, and shabby chic. I love the smell of fresh flowers and cupcakes fresh out of the oven.

I live in an adorable two-bedroom apartment in Boston with my crazy, awesome, hipster roommate Jackie and her cat Gordon. I’m a Broadcast Journalism student at Emerson College but don’t want to go into hard news (too depressing) and am hoping to pursue a career in producing documentaries or reality TV shows.

Follow me on twitter @leeannesmith and check out my blog at http://lasmith.tumblr.com/.

Iconic Things or People

Family, Perez Hilton, Ingrid Michaelson, Whitney Port, and my boyfriend Charlie.

read more »