Tanya’s EOTD: Today’s Lesson is Smokey Saffron

By Tanya Barlow / Auckland, New Zealand

Just thought I’d do a simple EOTD (that’s Eye of the Day for you non make up nerds) today. I was having a look at recent M.A.C. collections, Peacocky and Mickey Contractor, and a few shades caught my eye. Don’t get me started on Peacocky’s Kissable Lip Colour, I’m all over it! Reviews and swatches to come soon!

I fell completely in love with Saffron and have been sneaking it into my daily looks a little too often! Feeling inspired by the hint of autumn in Auckland today, I felt like wearing something a little warmer.


(Photos by Michael Coates!)

I placed Tweet Me all over the lid with Saffron blended up and over the crease, blending out and under the outer corner. Estee Lauder’s Double Wear Eye Pencil in Midnight Blue along the top and bottom waterline to make a change from the usual black. Simple winged liner (Dolly Wink Liquid Eyeliner), M.A.C. Strobe Cream as a highlight and two coats of Dior Blackout Mascara and we’re done! Also popped a bit of Smashbox Under Eye Brightener for good measure.
Enjoy! 😀

xo Tanya

Leave a comment