Fashion For Thought

By Gabi Conti / LA

As a kid, I tried too hard.

Especially when it came to fashion or “dress-up days”. Like Halloween when I painted myself yellow to be Marge Simpson. Or Saint Patrick’s Day when I spray dyed my hair green. To which one of the obnoxious “popular” girls looked me up and down wearing her brand new Kelly green Juicy Culture Cardigan which I was immensely jealous of and snorted, “Are you even Irish?!”

Are you even Irish? What kind of question is that?! It’s Saint Patrick’s Day, a day regardless of your nationality you wear green. Right?

So no we’re “adult” whatever that means, and while I don’t advise spray dying your hair green, I was able to find some stylish and affordable green options, so you can stay stylish and spirited this Saint Patrick’s Day.

 

Leave a comment