Archive for March 28th, 2011

March 28, 2011

MTG Mechnic Discussion: Infect

Putrefax

It’s been awhile but my friends have convinced me to get back into Magic The Gathering and I fell off the wagon hard.

Earlier in the week I bought a Mirrodin Besieged booster box so I could catch up with some of the new mechanics in this artifact heavy set and I have to say that infect is my new best friend. Now before the haters move in for the kill let me just say that I am a casual player; I don’t play in tournaments and only occasionally do I attend Friday Night Magic and booster drafts. If you want advice on building highly competitive decks then you probably will not agree with most of my suggestions since I play to have fun and not to win money.

read more »

March 28, 2011

Through His Eyes

By Andrew Luk / Boston

Seen on the red line’s Porter Square stop

Tags: